JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

783 went bad

Reply

Old 12-07-2002, 02:39 AM
  #1  
flatspin21
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location:
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 783 went bad

I changed battreys today in my JR783 and I screwed up by getting my wires backwards. I replaced the fuse an now I get screen I never have seen before and nothing works at all.Is there a reset somewhere inside or did I kill it.
Jeff
flatspin21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2002, 01:52 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 783 went bad

Jeff,
It is very likely that some damage has been done to your transmitter and you will need to send it in for service. This repair usually costs around $40 to $50. Fill out this form when sending it in for service. http://www.horizonhobby.com/media/pd...rchecklist.pdf
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service