JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

783 with 2 elevator servo's

Reply

Old 12-15-2002, 01:50 AM
  #1  
coony2787
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (33)
 
coony2787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Oxford, MS
Posts: 870
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 783 with 2 elevator servo's

danny,
i was wondering if there was any way to make the trim tabs control a mixed control surface. i have 2 elevator servo's and i can get them to work as i want by mixing channel 3 to channel 7 but then i can't get the pot turned off for aux. 2 until i change over to glider mode then i can get it all to work but then i cant get my trim tab to work . ( man i miss my 10x can't wait till it is fixed) but is there any way to make this work besides wiating for my 10x radio to come back. lol.
Chad
coony2787 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2002, 08:13 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 783 with 2 elevator servo's

In the 783, set the elevator to aux channel mix up, in mix 5 or 6. These 2 mixes are inclusionary, and the trims will work on the slave channel. To remove the pot from working the channels, set up a mix in one of the other programmable mixes, mix the slave channel to itself, and make the percentage -100 with the switch/pot in all positions. This should set it up. You can also send an email to productsupport@horizonhobby.com and request the 783 Air programming guide for more instructions on how to program the 783.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service