JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

JR Sensitivity.

Reply

Old 12-23-2002, 01:08 AM
  #1  
DavidO
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lancs, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 108
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR Sensitivity.

Danny,
I put this question through your e-mail and got no response, so I'll ask it here.
Why do JR quote the Sensitivity figure of all their Rx's in Microseconds, as it is totally meaningless and should be expressed in microvolts/dB ?
DavidO
DavidO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 09:20 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR Sensitivity.

That is just a choice that they make. They have selectivity and sensitivity listed, and they have selectivity listed as a db value.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 11:32 PM
  #3  
DavidO
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Lancs, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 108
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR Sensitivity.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"That is just a choice that they make".

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Danny,
I doubt it being JR's choice - Sensitivity expressed in Microseconds is nonsense !
It's hard to believe one of the world leaders in R/C making such a mistake.

My guess is, translation/interpretation error and nobody is raising their hand.

Happy Xmas and many thanks for your reply.
DavidO is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service