JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Matchbox on First?

Reply

Old 12-23-2002, 04:56 PM
  #1  
ROGER RUSSELL
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
ROGER RUSSELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Jacksonville, IL
Posts: 1,316
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Matchbox on First?

Danny:
Have a JR Match Box controlling my ailerons with a separate battery and switch to it and RX.
Does it matter which one of the switches I turn on first? BOX or RX?
The box does not get a signal till the RX is turned on??? so does this do any harm to anything?
Thanks
RORO
(Roger)
ROGER RUSSELL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 05:39 PM
  #2  
wgeffon
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 6,378
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Matchbox on First?

Dont do it in reverse sequence!! Your plane will blow up!!!!

LOLOL.

Ok I'll be quiet now...
wgeffon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 07:37 PM
  #3  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Matchbox on First?

Ya, I hate it when that happens! It should not matter at all which you turn on first, but I feel it would be best to turn on the RX, then the matchbox.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 10:08 PM
  #4  
ROGER RUSSELL
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
ROGER RUSSELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Jacksonville, IL
Posts: 1,316
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Biiger BANG?

Thanks Danny.
I only have one JR Matchbox on my PITTS, so it will only make small explosion. :spinnyeye
Wayne has three JR Matchboxes, so his should explode three times BIGGER. :spinnyeye :spinnyeye :spinnyeye
Folks we are only joking about the explosions.
I truly love my Matchbox.
RORO
ROGER RUSSELL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2002, 11:10 PM
  #5  
wgeffon
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 6,378
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Matchbox on First?

Roger,

I assumed you had two matchboxes. How are your wings set-up? Where are the servos? What servos are the matchboxes controlling?
wgeffon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 12:51 AM
  #6  
ROGER RUSSELL
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (12)
 
ROGER RUSSELL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Jacksonville, IL
Posts: 1,316
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 1

Wayne
Using one Matchbox.
Have 4 aileron servos, one in each wing, each going into the four slots into the Matchbox. One extension going to aileron slot in RX. Did not use the jumper cable, used separate battery, just for box.
You might of been able to have done the same with yours, but I thought you had a neat setup with them in your wing as you did. Would have to figure out wiring (probably like mine is setup).
Do you go from box to aileron slot on one side and to box to aux on the other?
Next time we fly together we can take a closer look at both setups.
Using Hitec 545's non digital all around except Hitec digtal on rudder.
Roger
ROGER RUSSELL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 12:59 AM
  #7  
wgeffon
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 6,378
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Re: 1

Originally posted by RORO
Do you go from box to aileron slot on one side and to box to aux on the other?
Yes. That way I can get the most out the ailerons as far as mixing in spoilerons, differential etc.
I couldnt do that with just one Matchbox.
wgeffon is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service