JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

8103 to Ham Bands

Reply

Old 01-10-2003, 06:13 PM
  #1  
COL J
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Republic, WA
Posts: 182
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8103 to Ham Bands

Hi Danny,

I have an 8103 and was wondering if I can convert to the Ham Freqs by exchanging the TX module and then of course the necessary crystals?

Thanks
John
COL J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2003, 06:40 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8103 to Ham Bands

Yes, you certainly can, you would just need to purchase a new module on the ham band and get it with the crystal of your choice.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2003, 06:50 PM
  #3  
COL J
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Republic, WA
Posts: 182
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8103 to Ham Bands

Tnaks so much Danny. Thought that might be the case but wasn't sure.

John
COL J is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service