JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

How to make a 72 mhz radio 35 mhz??

Reply

Old 01-16-2003, 06:30 PM
  #1  
SlimShady
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How to make a 72 mhz radio 35 mhz??

Hey all,

The airtronics rd 8000 super is going for 319.99 dollars....over here in Euroland (ireland) i would be expected to pay 330 euro(equiv 330 dollars) for an airtronics rd 6000 sport....as you can see thats a big drop down, im a beginner and would love to know if it is possible to change the 72mhz frequency to 35 mhz......i hear this is possible by changing crystals or somthing but what do i do?!!

Thanks a lot,
Andy

I will consider any radio that this is possible with...

Thanks,
Andy
SlimShady is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 07:52 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How to make a 72 mhz radio 35 mhz??

You will need to check with Macgregor IND. LTD. for information on what JR radios are availble and if they can change radios from 72mhz to 35mhz. They can be contacted at 44-1753-542251.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 08:20 PM
  #3  
SlimShady
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How to make a 72 mhz radio 35 mhz??

I live in Ireland....i cant go ringing up...im a newbie and i dont even know what im talking bout!
SlimShady is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 08:25 PM
  #4  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How to make a 72 mhz radio 35 mhz??

You can find some information about the systems they have available at this site. http://www.macgregor.co.uk/radio/radio.htm We can not change systems to 35mhz as this band is illegal in the US.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service