JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

servo twitch/??????

Reply

Old 01-19-2003, 03:13 AM
  #1  
crashland 73
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (24)
 
crashland 73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oak Grove (in the Ozarks), AR
Posts: 999
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo twitch/??????

I have a new Ultra stick 120 with a jr 700 slim line reciever which is new and a 8103 radio also. New 1100 jr battery. When I turn it on the flaps twitch and when i give it left ail on the low rate the left ail twitches. But when it is on duel rate it wont. Now on the flaps, they will twitch only a little but the ail will twitch at least 1/8 of an inch or more. Is this to be worried about? Or is this normal? Why is this doing this? I have all new extention wires theheavy duty kind. I am using cirrus 60 high torque servos which are brand new to. I had this reciever in a 60 ultra for about a month and it did it the same way but with new jr 537 servos. When I put the servos directly into the reciever it doesnt seem to do it. But who knows. I am stumped. Please help!
crashland 73 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2003, 03:14 PM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo twitch/??????

Check to be sure that the servos are not mounted too rigidly, i.e. screws too tight, mounting rails too tight, etc. Be sure that the hinges are secure, slop free, and free moving. Also check the linages for any slop, and non-flexible. From there it may be dirty connectors, bad extensions, or a problem with the servo pots.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2003, 06:38 PM
  #3  
crashland 73
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (24)
 
crashland 73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oak Grove (in the Ozarks), AR
Posts: 999
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo twitch/??????

all the stuff i put in was new. as for too tight, i wasnt sure. I just put in jr servos and no problem now. I am definatly going to send these back.
crashland 73 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2003, 07:04 PM
  #4  
crashland 73
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (24)
 
crashland 73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Oak Grove (in the Ozarks), AR
Posts: 999
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servo twitch/??????

I found that my servos the sirrus ones were all bad but 2. Done a trade in at the lhs. Thanks for all the info.
crashland 73 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service