JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX7 BACKUP ERROR

Reply
Old 01-04-2007, 07:01 PM
  #1
flunk
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: uppsala, SWEDEN
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX7 BACKUP ERROR

Hi

I've purchased a Spektrum DX7 from US (I live in sweden) and when I powered it up it showed a "BACKUP ERROR" message. The transmitter is dead! Is there something I can do about it? Since I live in sweden I'd rather not send it back to US if I don't have to. What does this error message mean? What's wrong? I haven't been using the transmitter, it was faulty on arrival...
Please help me out...
flunk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 02:03 AM
  #2
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Attunga NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX7 BACKUP ERROR

G'day Mate,
Did you charge it, before you turned it on?
alan0899 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 07:14 AM
  #3
flunk
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: uppsala, SWEDEN
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX7 BACKUP ERROR

I turned it on a few couple of times at work just to show my colleagues but it showed battery low. Then when I got home I charged the battery and then uponpower up it showed "backup error". It beeps and shows the error message. Nothing else.
What to do? I'll try to call Horizon at the end of the day (since we have another time zone here in sweden).
flunk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 09:33 AM
  #4
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX7 BACKUP ERROR

It sounds like the system will need to be sent in for service.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2007, 03:15 PM
  #5
flunk
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: uppsala, SWEDEN
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX7 BACKUP ERROR

I've talked to Horizon now, I'll send it back to them first thing tomorrow. They'll fix it for me, no problem. Now I'm happy again!
flunk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 12:39 PM
  #6
LAN
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Uppsala, SWEDEN
Posts: 20
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX7 BACKUP ERROR

Hej flunk,

Do you fly at one of the Uppsala club fields? I'm thinking of buying the DX7 myself, but it would be nice to see it in action first.
LAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:49 PM.