Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 12 of 12

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    116
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Danny any chance you can settle an argument please. What is the power output in mw of our US modules and the 9303, I was led to believe 500mw, could cost me a few beers if I'm wrong!!
    cheers

  2. #2
    dsnyder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    9,365
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    100 mw
    Danny Snyder
    Horizon Hobby / Team JR

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    116
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Ooopss, many thanks.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Teesside, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    134
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Seems there are variations in the different "official" sources of information!

    http://www.macgregor.co.uk/radio/spreadspectrum.htm

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    116
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Yes, this news letter was what caused the debate to start with!
    cheers
    Robin

  6. #6
    Mac_Man_UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Slough, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,415
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Wasson,

    No not really.... in the USA they are ALLOWED UPTO.... does not mean that they actually are. The info I have from Graupner who actually had the DX7's tested when they received their shipment from Horizon is that they ALL EXCEEDED the EUROPEAN limits but were within the US FCC limits.
    UK JR Tech.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Madison, AL
    Posts
    26
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Im about 100% confident Danny is correct.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    116
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Many thanks fellas

  9. #9
    Mac_Man_UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Slough, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,415
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Camel,

    Can I point you to this bulletin......


    http://www.horizonhobby.com/Articles...ArticleID=1716

    Read it and make your own educated decision.

    UK JR Tech.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    116
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Fairly conclusive, thank you
    cheers
    Robin

  11. #11
    jason's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    kenilworth , UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    2,261
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?


    ORIGINAL: Mac_Man_UK

    Wasson,

    No not really.... in the USA they are ALLOWED UPTO.... does not mean that they actually are. The info I have from Graupner who actually had the DX7's tested when they received their shipment from Horizon is that they ALL EXCEEDED the EUROPEAN limits but were within the US FCC limits.

    Mac Man UK, do you know how much they exceeded the 100mw by? I have heard the figure of 137mw but not sure if this is correct or not.

    Thanks
    Jason

  12. #12
    Mac_Man_UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Slough, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,415
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 9303/Spektrum Tx power output?

    Unfortunately I do not have empirical data but the information that I received from Graupner ( Spektrum Distributors for Europe ) does show that it exceeded the European Standards.

    Looking at the specs of the Cypress chipset and the Power Amp used, the system seems to be capable of 126 - 199 mW (typical but could be 200 -316mW) conducted and together with an antenna would give an EIRP of between 200 - 316mW (typical but could be as much as 316 - 500mW)

    Please note that the above figures are derived from the chipset used together with a 2dB gain antenna and are therefore theoretical.
    UK JR Tech.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.