Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

dopped DX6i down the stairs. Faulty???

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2009, 08:22 PM
aelk5579

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dopped DX6i down the stairs. Faulty???

Hi guys,

My 2 year old son got hold of my Dx6i and dropped it as he was going down the wooden stairs. It hit the stairs about 6 times repeatedly bouncing like a ball till it came to rest at the bottom of the staircase. I immediately turned it on and it turned on with no problems. The only external damage was the antenna broke and is being held by the actual antenna cable rather then the plastic hinge. I found the hinge so im planning to super glue it but I'm concerned if I've damaged somthing internally. I'm still a novice so i cant just try it on my heli to see if its working and even if i do get it to hover, this is only using 10% of the transmitters fucntionality. Would there be another way to test the transmitter to see if its fully working OK? Thanks in advance

Old 11-01-2009, 09:59 PM
codimasta
My Feedback: (89)

Default RE: dopped DX6i down the stairs. Faulty???

[8D]Send it back to Horizon with a letter exactly what happen...they are very sympathetic.....When a friend of mine had a heart attack will flying his
plane, and dropped his transmitter JR 388, it splatter the case, we were able to land his plane as we called 911. I contacted Horizon and informed them
what happen...and that we (a few modelers) would pay for the repair. Needless to say Horizon repaired the transmitter, complete new case, replaced
everything that was damaged. We were surprised when we received the invoice...NO CHARGE. Well, after the bypass surgery and recovery..he attended
the club meeting....we presented him his repaired (brand new) Transmitter...there was not a dry eye at the meeting. I hope that you will have the same
luck as we had....

Codimasta
AMA 11269
Old 11-01-2009, 10:40 PM
aelk5579