Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

AR6200 Remote RX Flashing

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2010, 11:55 PM
PipeMajor
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default AR6200 Remote RX Flashing

I've been using Spektrum equipment for about 2 years now with zero issues and am just completing final assembly of my newest project - the EFlite UltraStick 25e ARF. I'm installing the electronics and testing the gear. It appears a short time after plugging in the LiPo, my remote receiver LED will start flashing. Both main and remote link up with a solid light initially. I've not noted this behavior on my other Spektrum or JR DSM2 receivers.

Here is my setup:

TX: JR X9303 DSM2
RX: Spektrum AR6200 (modified by Horizon for latest quick-connect firmware -sent all RX and remotes in last spring)
Battery: Polyquest 4S 4400mAh 25C XP2
Motor: EFlite Power 32
Prop: APC 14-7E (not mounted when testing indoors)
Connectors: EFlite EC5
ESC: Castle Phoenix 60A
BEC: Castle BEC
Servos: HiTec HS-225MG (4)

Without even arming the motor, the remote will initially light up solid but will start flashing a little faster than once per second. I have other AR-6200s, remotes and an AR-9000 plus JR-901 which I may use once I install the quad flap option but I've elected to use only 2 aileron servos for now. Main receiver is still lit solid.

Do I need to be concerned? I'm still testing everything indoors so a range check has not been performed. I have the EFlite data logger but the 6200 won't log.
Old 01-25-2010, 10:45 AM
V2PLUS10

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: AR6200 Remote RX Flashing

If re-binding does not solve the issue then I would first replace the remote receiver extension cable, and re-bind again. If it still flashes I'd replace the remote rx . Unexplained behavior is not worth the risk...!!
Old 01-25-2010, 01:28 PM
AWorrest
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts