Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

AR500 blinking light

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2010, 03:11 PM
patnchris

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AR500 blinking light

I am new to Spektrum radios, so if this has been asked, before, forgive me.
I recently purchased a DX7 and 2 AR500 RX's. I went through the setup in two planes. The first one, I did a few weeks ago, and have 20+ flights on it. The second RX was installed in a plane, yesterday. I went through the binding process and did all my programming. Then rebound the RX as suggested in the operation paperwork.
I took the plane to the field, this morning, switched on the DX7, plugged in a fresh pack. Everything armed and I got in several 10 minute flights before I noticed that when plugging in the battery, the light on the RX was flashing green slowly. I thought something was going wrong, even though everything seemed to be working properly. I went throught the binding process....plug battery into RX, fast flashing light, put TX in bind mode, light went out....then came on steady....All binded....pull out bind plug....light still on steady.....disconnect battery, turn off TX.....All is good.....
Ready plane for another flight....turn on TX.....plug in battery....system armed...everything works....range test....all good....but the stupid light is flashing, slowly....So I went through the binding process, again.....With the same results....
Then, frustrated, I went to check the other plane....Turn on TX, plug in pack....Everything arms....But no lights....Range check.....all is good.....Flew the plane for 10 minutes at ranges of over 100 yards...all good.
Went back to the first plane....turn on TX....plug in pack...system arms...range check....all good....Fly plane ....flew out more than 100 yards and did a bunch of 3D stuff....No issues...Land plane