KingTech Turbines International Barry is your host and will help you with all your Kingtech questions and concerns.

K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

Reply
Old 05-14-2012, 09:39 AM
  #1
Jonboy2
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 166
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

I recently bought a Kingtech K-80 second hand. I think my hand data terminal has crapped out. When i hook it into the ECU, it goes to the correct menu screen with the rpm's, temp, etc. When I try to scroll up or down to the other menus, most of the time it does nothing. It will not scroll with the up and down arrow buttons. I have been successfull at scrolling just one or two times, but most of the time it will not work no matter what I do. Any thoughts or suggestions? Does anybody out there have a used, working Fadec HDT lying around not being used they would want to sell to me? Let me know and thanks Jon
Jonboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 04:30 PM
  #2
marquisvns
 
marquisvns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 1,711
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

Sounds like you have a bad ECU, feel free to send it in for evaluations.

Barry
marquisvns is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 08:05 PM
  #3
Jonboy2
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 166
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

Thanks Barry. I need to ask you a few more questions. I will try calling you tomorrow. Thanks Jon
Jonboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 12:41 PM
  #4
Jonboy2
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 166
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

Update.. I cleaned the contact points of the HDT plug and the ECU and low and behold, the HDT is working as it should. Thanks Jon
Jonboy2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 03:13 PM
  #5
marquisvns
 
marquisvns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 1,711
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: K-80 Fadec data terminal help please

very good!
marquisvns is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:16 AM.