Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Sig Rumor **

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Sig Rumor **

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2011, 04:34 PM
Terry Bolin
My Feedback: (7)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sig Rumor **

I have heard a few things said & read a few post about Sig Manfacturing having problems in the last few months and one hobby shop told me : They are closed! NOT true ** They do have new owners (I did read on a post) But they are alive and doing well from what I see. ... I ordered two kits and other items Monday of this week and WA-LA...They were delivered today by Fed - X .(Friday)
GREAT SERVICE.. GREAT PEOPLE... GREAT Company..I've been using Sig stuff since 1970 and Glad to see them doing well! Order a kit from Sig, learn to build instead of buy and lets keep them going strong...We cant afford to loose them! Thanks for looking ..............Terry Bolin
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Om32080.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	116.9 KB
ID:	1577657  
Old 03-12-2011, 04:56 PM
LargeScale88

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Sig Rumor **

I never knew that Sig got new owners. Thats great that they are back on their feet! I love Sig airplanes, they go together easy and fly great!

Lets keep supporting sig!

Jason
Old 03-12-2011, 05:51 PM
noveldoc
My Feedback: (2)

Yes, great news.

No ARFs at least yet but I checked the web site and the classic kits are in stock including Senior, Seniorita, LT 40, 4 Star 40 and 4 Star 60.

Yeah!!!

Tom
Old 03-12-2011, 06:38 PM
JNorton

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

One of the rumors I really hope comes true is that Sig is planning on releasing the Rascal 110 as a kit. I would like to see the 40 sized released as a kit also.
John
Old 03-12-2011, 06:45 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

ORIGINAL: JNorton