Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

The right kit for me?

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

The right kit for me?

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2011, 02:42 PM
crazy nick
My Feedback: (29)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default The right kit for me?

I am an intermediate pilot that has flown nothing but arfs for 6 years now. This winter I was thinking of trying a kit. First of all planes I flew alot are , Hobbico 60 trainer, Hanger 9 twist 40, hanger 9 showtime 50, and a kangke waco upf-7 biplane. Now I like to fly inverted , snaprolls, flatspins, cuban 8, and my favorite the knifes edge. I'm looking for an easy kit 40-60 size that can fly pretty much like a pattern plane with a little more. I looked at Top Flite Contender , but ailerons and rudder are a little on the small side. My favorite plane is the showtime so an easy midwing kit would be perfect, but I have no idea what kits are easy and which are bears. Please I need some options to start with.
Old 10-09-2011, 02:52 PM
TCraft Lover
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: The right kit for me?

Sig Mfg. makes an excellent kit, although I hear they have had trouble getting them built. The Kouger and King Cobra are pattern like fliers which feature sheeted foam wing cores rather than built up design. They are excellent aircraft and the company can use all the business it can get.
Old 10-09-2011, 03:36 PM
DaveB

Take a look at the Sig "Something Extra". It's a good choice for your first kit and a good flier to boot.

DaveB
Old 10-09-2011, 04:07 PM
jp_boud
My Feedback: (2)