Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Phaeton II Question

Reply

Old 05-07-2004, 02:05 PM
  #1  
-Fast-Eddie
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 554
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Phaeton II Question

So, I have started building on my phaeton II. Im at the point where i have to put the triangle stock on the fuse doublers for the firewall. One problem here is that my fuse sides, why i didnt notice this before, are longer then the plans show. My fuse side hangs about 2 to 3 inches over the marks on the front end. Now should i go and cut this down ?? Another thing it seems if i do that then the wing saddle area wont be lined up on the plans, maybe i should trim off the rear of it ? Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Ed
-Fast-Eddie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 10:12 PM
  #2  
-Fast-Eddie
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 554
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Phaeton II Question

got the problem fixed [&:]
-Fast-Eddie is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service