Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Bridi Killer Chaos Build Thread

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Bridi Killer Chaos Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2004, 10:25 PM
Joe Ortiz
My Feedback: (75)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bridi Killer Chaos Build Thread

First, I would like to say thanks for everybody that posted a reply to my Bridi Killer Chaos(Kaos) question thread, this is my first true builders kit that I'm going to tackle, it's not my plane, but a friend and mentor of mine at my club, he had this kit for over 2 years and has no time to build it, so I'm going to build it for free, as a payback for all the help he has giving me. I'ved built other kit planes for me, but not this complex, it will be be a good chalenge for me for sure, but I want to do it right for him and build a reputation as a good plane builder, I'm looking at building planes just from plans, since I can't find kits (not ARFS) of what I want to do, I think this build will help me with my goals.
If anybody has any input or experience on building this plane, please feel free to post, this will be a learning experience for me and for anybody who would like to tackle this plane, I'm a bit intimidated 'cause it's not mine and I want to do a super job, but I'm commited and prepaired to replace the kit if it fails.
I have progess pictures of the left wing panel in the works, should I keep posting this thread and progess build?, I need motivation so I don't screw up.
Joe[8D]
Old 08-05-2004, 02:44 AM
majortom-RCU
My Feedback: (40)

Default RE: Bridi Killer Chaos Build Thread

By all means, let's see the pictures. Maybe I should clear the bench, dig out my Killer Chaos kit, see if I can keep up with you. First question is, what engine? I would think maybe 91 two-stroke offhand, but open to discussion.
Old 08-05-2004, 06:46 AM
Joe Ortiz