Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

How do I fix this??

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

How do I fix this??

Old 08-09-2002, 05:55 PM
wad1234

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do I fix this??

I bought an ARF/RTF Thunder Tiger Trainer 40 off of ebay. Got a steal, $200 (with everything). The only thing that happened was some things got a little damaged during shipping, but look like an easy fix. I'm not sure how to go about fixing them though, as I am a newb

Now I've done alot of reading, and it seems that most things are fixed with monokote, but i thought that was mostly tears in wings and such. On my plane the material that is broken seems like some sort of plastic....
And I don't want to go through the hastle of insurance claim through the post office if i can fix it easily.

PS. None of the balsa is broken.

Thanks ahead for any help.
Wade
Old 08-09-2002, 06:09 PM
lnorris
My Feedback: (1)

Actually you could fix part of it with just some epoxy but..

Do you have someone lined up to train you to fly? If so, let them take a look at it. There are things that are obvious and things that aren't so obvious when it comes to damage. And it would probably be best to have them take a look at it before you get everything sealed back up.

If you don't have someone lined up, then try and find a local hobby shop/club and find someone through there. There isn't (shouldn't be) any cost or obligation.

And if you don't plan on getting trained.. well, I wouldn't spend TOO much time on the repairs..
Old 08-09-2002, 06:14 PM
wad1234