Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

first build...sig four star .60

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

first build...sig four star .60

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2005, 12:09 AM
cantw8tofly
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default first build...sig four star .60

hello all... i am a newbie to all of this....started flying a balsa U.S.A. easy 100 about a month ago. bought it in the marketplace from j jfreestyle . its was rtf good first plane i think. have only about 10 flights on it now because the kansas wind just wont quit blowin long enough to fly. i think just a few more flights and ill solo.

with that in mind i figured i would try my luck at kit building. i have a nice airtronics radio system and an o.s. max .61 layin around so i decided on a 60 sized kit. also did not want to build another trainer because my instructer says ill be ready for somthin more sporty by summers end. i looked at the cap 232 and the cg super chipmunk and wanted one like that but my instructer says its a bad idea for first kit build because the are hard to build.

well i found the sig four star .60 online. talked to a few guys i fly with and they said its an easier kit and that they would give help when needed. well i orderd the kit and all the bits and pieces to get her in the air and got them from the fedex man about 3 oclock today. i had my insructer come over and look at my loot so to be sure i got it all orderd correctly. went to sutherlands and got a big piece of thick foam to pin my wings to why i build them. got right to work withe the wing spars and then the right wing.