Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Carl Goldberg Super Chipmunk build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Carl Goldberg Super Chipmunk build

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2015, 09:27 AM
Swede520

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Yes I did reinforce the landing gear blocks on the Goldberg Chipmunk,and it has a Super Tigre .61 in it...I just finished a Midwest StarDuster,and put a Saito 80 in it`s .40 2 stroke frame..I love the way it flies with that big 4 stroke..As for the bigger Slipstream I was looking
at a DLE 35RA. I am new to the gas engines,so I am just started to research and talk to others about it..I find the 2 cylinder 40cc DLE interesting, but not sure if the extra weight of the engine and with of the heads are worth it..Thanks for the info on the older Chipmunk kits..I sent in a request to Great Planes on their website in the suggestion box for a Giant Scale Super Chipmunk..I just ironed out some wrinkles on the covering on the Slipstream plane..Looks like a good covering job and it sure seems light..The YouTube videos sure look like they fly good. I`m not into the 3D thing at all,but I sure like to ring em out..
Aztech Models is where I bought the Sipstream plane..
Old 04-09-2015, 01:15 PM
Swede520

rica1, I posted a reply to your last one,and now I`m not seeing it on here..Ok..My CG Super Chipmunk has a S.Tigre .61 on it and flies great..I just wish I would have put a big 4 stroke on this one,because it is the same engine I had on the first one back in the late 80`s..I just finished a 40 size Midwest StarDuster and put a Saito 80 on it..Love it! Also thanks for the info on larger Chipmunks.I am still looking..I put a plug in for a Giant Scale Super Chipmunk on Great Planes website..Hope others do too,because it`s a classic design and pretty popular..