Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Sig Kadet Mark II Build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Sig Kadet Mark II Build

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2007, 12:31 AM
Warbird Joe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sig Kadet Mark II Build

Hello everyone. I have been flying for about a year now and have decided it is time to experience taking flight of a plane that I have built instead of an ARF. So I guess lets get down to the nitty gritty . First off my name is Joe. I have no knowledge of building a plane but the Sig looks like it will be one of the easier of the planes to build because of the instructions they give you to build. Soooo with that said please feel free to give me any ideas or suggestions that you make have.

I will post pictures as I go along. So for the first few I have here are what came out of the box. The engine is an OS LA 40. I got it at a Swap Meet for $30. I have not started it yet but the compressions seems fine. So I am keeping my fingers crossed that it works and I can put it on the plane. i am thinkin about using blue covering with gold trim.

I would like to put lights on the plane but I'm not sure if I want to mess with it since this is my first build. If anyone has any suggestions, again please send me some ideas on what to do with the lights or where to get them and how to hook them up. Well I look forward to chatting with you guys.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Jh16877.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	45.8 KB
ID:	829795   Click image for larger version

Name:	Qm36058.jpg
Views:	620
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	829796   Click image for larger version

Name:	Gm22196.jpg
Views:	495
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	829797   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bv59819.jpg
Views:	585
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	829798  
Old 12-20-2007, 12:33 AM
Warbird Joe

Default RE: Sig Kadet Mark II Build