Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

newbie Goldberg Tiger 60 kit.

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

newbie Goldberg Tiger 60 kit.

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2008, 04:29 PM
RCjunkieUFOs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie Goldberg Tiger 60 kit.

Hi guys just bought a Goldberg Tiger 60 kit. I'm new to the hobby of planes have built many cars and trucks in the past and I've been a finish carpenter for about 20yrs. (just a little back ground)

I haven't even received it yet, bought the plane and engine and parts recommended.
My question is about radio, receiver and servos.

what should I be useing? There were a couple of threads that talked about the JR system is the way to go. whats the best servos to use with this and the plane?
I'm hoping to stick with this for a while so want a radio that I can grow with and I'm not afraid too spend a little money.
I was thinking a 6 or 7 channel would be plenty for the next couple of years of learning and growing and new planes.

I will probably have many more questions when I start it, but ANY advice on this build as a hole is very welcome and appriciated.

Keith F.

See you in the funnys
Old 01-26-2008, 05:31 PM
ChuckW

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: newbie Goldberg Tiger 60 kit.

If I were you and if you have a real interest in the hobby, I would buy a good 6 or 7 channel 2.4GHz radio now since you'll likely want one down the road anyhow. If you don't want to spend the money on the 2.4GHz just yet, look for a similar radio but in 72MHz. As far as the brand, Spektrum is really popular as is Futaba & JR. All will work just fine. For your Tiger, the standard sized servos that come with either radio should work just fine.
Old 01-26-2008, 05:59 PM
DavidAgar
My Feedback: (108)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts