Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Best j-3 cub landing gear?

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Best j-3 cub landing gear?

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2008, 05:29 PM
littlebearcub
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best j-3 cub landing gear?

Hello all! I am building my first kit, a SIG 1/5 scale piper j-3 cub with a saito FA .62A!!! I'm going to ditch the stock gear and go for the more forgiving scale like gear. I'm fairly new to the world of model airplanes so I only know of one kind of aftermarket landing gear which is the Robart gear. I know theres a few more out there from browsing through the posts but cant recall the names of manufacturers. I tried saving you all the trouble and searched for it and came up with nothing, hopefully from now on ill have a better idea's to search on. I haven't had a chance to examine the full scale cubs gear, and my question is if the robart gear is pretty close? Or is there something better? Why? That is all for now, I'm sure i'll get all my questions answered here! I want to thank you all in advance, for taking your time to put your love into your posts. May your skies always be blue!!!

Shawn from Eugene, Oregon. It'll be off to the flying field this weekend (both days for my first flights with the kadet, I've got about 20 or so intro pilots at my field, should have no problem getting up in there air!!!

(note: okay it will be my second flight, first one ended up hitting a powerline falling 25 feet into a 200 dollar windshield with the engine running full power. Just got too damn excited I took off alright but my brain couldn't make it turn. No one got hurt. I replaced the wings and it's ready to go, at an ama regulated field with a buddy box! Not an old school ground by myself next to businesses and houses!)
Old 08-23-2008, 02:18 AM
Andrewmc