Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Your Favorite Manufacturer

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Your Favorite Manufacturer

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2009, 11:18 PM
Korben

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your Favorite Manufacturer

Okay, So I'm an extreme newbie. I just ordered my first plane an RTF to learn the flying part. I'm more interested in the building part however. I've been doing a lot of research, but am feeling overwhelmed by all the choices. So I was wondering what the experts ( that's you) like to build and fly. Also any suggestions for a good first build, and also a good biplane kit would be awesome.

Thanks,
Korben
Old 02-22-2009, 11:36 PM
draftman1

Default RE: Your Favorite Manufacturer

Hey Korben Mid Cal Spads is my favorite manufacture and the spad debonair is a great first time build plane! also I am partial to the goldberg eagle trainer kit and the sig fourstar 40 kit. dont worry about the bipe right now.
Old 02-22-2009, 11:38 PM
summerwind

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

that's a question that can cover a lot of ground...................but here is my favorite kit builder that builds into real looking airplanes,

http://www.proctor-enterprises.com/

but as you said, just starting out and want a good kit to start with that is not complicated, here is a starter for a biplane if and when you are ready for it,

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXJ581&P=0

it's easy to build, gives some all out performance, but lands like a trainer.
Old 02-22-2009, 11:53 PM
Korben

I've been scoping out those spad planes, I made signs for 5 years and could get coro for cheap if not free. will defiantly give one a shot when I get my radio.
Old 02-23-2009, 12:21 AM
SeamusG

Received 1 Like on 1 Post