Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Dynaflite Butterfly build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Dynaflite Butterfly build

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2015, 03:04 PM
DGrant
My Feedback: (4)

Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts

Originally Posted by sebo
That's a really good looking plane.
You must be a fantastic pilot.
I could never have landed on the table as you have done.
How did you stop the roll?
I studied very hard in school...
Old 08-28-2015, 03:06 PM
DGrant

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY6otW4bTOw

This was the maiden take-off...
Old 08-29-2015, 04:37 AM
rcboone2000

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I built mine with a 30 size electric motor on a 3 cell 2200 ma.battery no landing gear and the nose all faired in and folding prop we have gotten 4 hrs on one battery.
Old 10-06-2015, 08:51 PM
groundstrike

oops! I seem to have run into a mental roadblock. can anyone tell me which way the sideways thrust is supposed to go? plans have it pointed left if you follow the directions in the book (fuselage on plans upside down) but I've made it right pointing thrust. also, is five degrees enough? someone posted that they used ten degrees down thrust (quigleywins, I think) but that seems like way too much. this plane will be electric, likely with a .25 equivalent e-motor. haven't put the firewall on yet because I'm wondering about thrust angles. HELP!!!
Old 10-07-2015, 06:33 AM
rcboone2000

I built mine with a 30 size electric I have 2 degrees down and 0 degrees left and right.It flyer great with power and without any elevator trim change
Old 10-08-2015, 03:16 AM
Quigleywins

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Defense of 10 degrees

someone posted that they used ten degrees down thrust (quigleywins, I think) but that seems like way too much Quote from Groundstrike.