Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Kyosho Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Kyosho Concept 30 Clutch

Community
Search
Notices
Kyosho Helicopters Discuss all Kyosho heli topics here.

Kyosho Concept 30 Clutch

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2004, 04:57 PM
glock232

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Kyosho Concept 30 Clutch

hi gang, think this is one of my first posts on here, and already i need to ask a question. Recently i got a hold of a Kyosho concept 30, the engine in it had bad compression because some knucklehead apparently jammed something in there and dinged the piston head. (previous owner replaced w/ this engine accuired from ebay) apparently he burned the clutch out and broke the crankshaft when trying to disassemble it. Me being a complete novice to the heli world, and being quite curious how things work, i went ahead and screwed the new clutch that the previous owner bought on, and now i cant get it off? how do you get the clutch off of the crank shaft. now i dont know what all the parts are called but there is a plastic sleeve that a piece of some kind of paper goes in which provides friction i assume to turn the engine over. the piece i can not unscrew sits inside this, and is a metal disc w/ slats cut out of either side which im assuming expand to provide the turn needed to start the engine? im not real sure about that, but thats my uneducated guess.. so basicaly how do you unscrew that metal disc out of the assembly?!??!

Thanks
Joe
Old 07-05-2004, 05:10 PM
Temps

Default RE: Kyosho Concept 30 Clutch

oh dear you will fiddle
ok heres the easy way youll need three screw divers put two divers into the holes in the clutch then with the third put it between the the other two horizontally and use it like a brace
Old 07-08-2004, 07:30 AM
Thrasherg