Community
Search
Notices
Kyosho Helicopters Discuss all Kyosho heli topics here.

Auto pilot

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2005, 02:17 PM
irenaslavo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Auto pilot

This is my first time on helicopter forums, I'm a Canadian girl living in USA, although I use to race R/C boats, I'm very new in the helicopter, I got brand new Kyosho Nexus 30 (4 stroke engine) with good price, I spent respectable time and effort to build it , also I got G3 and I trained as much as I can, but I'm very afraid to fly it since I would like to avoid crash as much as I can …. I got informed that I can install auto pilot device which will help me as beginner to land helicopter in one piece… Please is anyone know where I can find it and what is the best brand and if it really works or not

Old 12-17-2005, 02:37 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 345 Likes on 276 Posts
Default RE: Auto pilot

People have had debatable levels of success with them. FMA makes one, I'm sure if you did a search you could find some more info. I can tell you that your money would be better spent on a good simulator and a case of fuel.

As for the Nexus, be careful with it, they are decent little helis for the money but parts support is drying up. If you need parts try http://www.caliber30.com

Where are you in the US?
Old 12-18-2005, 06:21 AM
Cyberfyn

The Co-pilot is a good little tool. But you won't really be learning to fly the helicopter with one. Get load of time on the sim, get someone to set the heli and transmitter up properly & test fly it, join a club if you can. Also don't ecpect to just start flying on the first attempt. The first 20-30 hours is just getting the hover right!

Here's a link to the FMA Copilot page.

[link=http://www.fmadirect.com/Detail.htm?item=1768&section=29]Co-Pilot.[/link]
Old 12-19-2005, 04:42 AM
snappa