Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Kyosho Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Keep tanking my M24

Community
Search
Notices
Kyosho Helicopters Discuss all Kyosho heli topics here.

Keep tanking my M24

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2007, 02:52 PM
acadianla

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Keep tanking my M24

Hi,
Newbie here! Recently got an M24. Been following Radd's to the letter and can scoot around the "box" flawlessly. Start to lift off and promptly tank it left, right, or forward. Maybe I panic and over-react? Not enough throttle? Needs trim? Could be. Not sure. Everything in the head looks equal and level. Don't have a simulator or local help. I'm wondering about tethering it with an eye screw/ fish line and swivel on the training hub going to another eye on a plywood square to keep it under control while I get a handle on this 3rd dimension, or possibly making a screen "helipad" about two feet high to reduce the ground effect. What do you think? Any better ideas?I'm game! I can only afford so many pinions. Thanks!
Old 05-12-2007, 11:25 AM
Cyberfyn

Default RE: Keep tanking my M24

The M24 is a notoriously twitchy flying micro I'm afraid. I would suggest a sports hall or playground. You need plenty of room to play with. Keep it low until you can hover reasonably. It takes LOTS of time to master these things.

Make sure it balances level perpendicular to the main shaft. Also check for any binding or un-even control movements.

Download the FMS (Free) sim and get a lead of ebay for your transmitter. Or buy a cheap transmitter as well. PRACTICE!

Ian F.
Old 05-22-2007, 12:54 PM
acadianla