Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Corona and hacker motor

Community
Search
Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

Corona and hacker motor

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2003, 09:48 PM
C62dy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Corona and hacker motor

I am new to helis and having a slight problem. To get the the 120 off the ground I need a fair amount of throttle, but once in the air, I have to keep decreasing the throttle to almost 0 to keep the heli from rising.

I am using a Hacker motor and 40-30 esc. Unless I let the motor spool up for about 10 to 15 sec I get the same results.

This is taking off with a fresh pack ready to go. It hovered about 3' for 5 sec. and started to climb at a little over half throttle. After that I was constantly decreasing throttle to keep it under 50'. Unti'll the tree reached out and got it.

Could use the info. Thanks Jer
Old 09-19-2003, 05:37 AM
gmaster

Default RE: Corona and hacker motor

now that doesnt sound right.. i run a Hacker on my corona.. what kind of throttle curve do you have set?
Old 09-20-2003, 03:12 PM
C62dy

What ever came with the radio. I am still trying to figure out the radio settings on the JR. Just started getting used to the Futaba but had too many range problems. What would be a cood setting for the Corona using the Hacker?

thanks
Old 09-20-2003, 05:28 PM
gmaster

my throttle curve is set like this THCV 0-30-50-70-100.
Old 09-20-2003, 06:52 PM
gregw

What ESC do you have? If it's a Castle Creations, then you'll need to set the throttle mode to "Fixed Throttle" instead of "Auto Sensing" for a Corona..

-- Edit --
Oops.. Just read more carefully that you have a 40-30 ESC... so, don't know if the same solution applies..
Old 09-20-2003, 07:22 PM
C62dy