Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
Reload this Page >

Newbie needs help choosing a Corona

Community
Search
Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

Newbie needs help choosing a Corona

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2005, 03:40 PM
FrostyTheBeerMan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie needs help choosing a Corona

Hi guys,

First post here

I am going to dive into the world of helis in the very near future, and am looking at the Corona, and have decided to go with this model
over another one called the "Blade CP RTF Electric Micro Heli" - I was advised strongly against buying the "Blade"
and to spend more money and go with the Corona.

My question is this, I'm totally new to helis, and somebody told me that there are many options for this heli.

I want a good main motor ( I think there are 2 motors on this heli ? - one at the back for the small prop also ? )

I thought that there would be a kit I could buy, that included everything, so that I could just charge the batteries and get flying but this doesn't seem to be the case.

Is there anyone out there with experience with the Corona who could spend some time with me getting the right Corona ( option wise ) ?

I would really appreciate that.

I also notice everyone talking about "Brushless" motors.... what are they all about ? - I'm very new to the world of RC and would love to learn.

Mark.
Old 07-20-2005, 04:22 PM
TIA

Default RE: Newbie needs help choosing a Corona

Hi Mark!

Welcome to RCUniverse.

I’d go with the Corona. It’s a much better heli. Much more durable. You can even buy a used one and save a ton of money and get all your upgrades in one shot! There is only one motor in the heli. The tail is wire/gear driven from the main motor.