Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

LST Expert Owners Only!

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2005, 05:34 PM
R/C Madman
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LST Expert Owners Only!

I am not trying to exclude anyone but, I need facts about the LST not opinion! This is so I can buy the right parts from the get go! I am by no means a newbie to this hobby so no BS.

1.) Common parts that break (weak spots)?

2.) Parts that should be changed right away?

3.) Recommended upgrades (o.k you can add your opinion here)?

4.) What wheels and tires fit?

5.) What bodies fit?

6.) Is there an FOC kit for it?

7.) What engines fit?

My brother and I are buying new MT's and it looks like Losi is going to be the winner but, I need as much info as I can before I go out spending my wifes shopping money!LOL[8D]
Old 04-05-2005, 05:48 PM
Super Sooch

Default RE: LST Expert Owners Only!

a arms will break, diff cases will crack

I would recommend getting aluminum diff cases, multiple spare plastic a arms, aluminum are too much and will bend anyway.

I would go with Losi's hardened steel skid plates (front and rear) and center skid plate (also protects the exhaust). I put a Team Orion Wasp .26 and it was a direct fit. My friend put the Collari .30 and had some trouble getting the clutch bell to fit, he had to dremel part of the Collari's body down. I would put Losi's Titanium Nitride clutch bell and spur gears

the stock wheels are the as good as you can get, alot people waste their money on Pro Line 40 series but the stock ones are great, if you are going to be racing on a preped surface I would go with Losi's Super King Pin tires.