Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

New to this - Aftershock Questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2006, 09:26 AM
jmarsiello

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to this - Aftershock Questions

I spent most of my afternoon yesterday reading almost every thread on this board so please go easy. I'm also brand new to this sport out side of my Grasshopper II that I haven't used in years. My buddy got a Revo 3.3 and although very fast I want a monster truck. I want an LST2 mainly b/c of reading all these threads but I can't get over the price of the Aftershock. This MT will not be race and will be used for straight up fun but I don't wanna be the guy with the lame duck truck (theres a lot of ego going around). I looked for a used LST2 but can't find one. So my questions are, if I go with an aftershock.....

a) Will I be disappointed with the engine speed and performance? You guys have said it's gutless. Any top end speed?

b) I don't want a savage but is the aftershock on par with the performance of a Savage X or is it better?

c) Will changing out the stock pipe on the Aftershock increase performance considerably right out of the box? I read it's restrictive.

d) Anyone new with an aftershock wanna comment about theirs?

Thanks to all that respond.
Old 10-12-2006, 10:26 AM
KILL--ROY

Default RE: New to this - Aftershock Questions