Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

Help with JR settings

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2006, 12:49 PM
BVM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with JR settings

I have a Fine Design BL converted LST2. The other day a bunch of us went bashing. I needed to change the freq on my radio. I didn't have the manual and I screwed up the radio settings by accident. I tried to get in touch with FD and they didn't answer. I called Losi and they had me reset the radio back to factory default settings.

I called Fine Design today and had a brief conversation with Chris. Now you never know how good a company is until you need support. Well when I told Chris what happened, he got very upset! I tried to explain this is my first hi-tech radio and I am still learning. Anyway I asked if he could pick up one of the converted LST2 radios and walk me through the settings. He was like they are all different, I cant be bothered to try. I said I know I may have to adjust them from there but at least this will get me close. Well he ended the conversation with a sarcastic good luck and I am still stuck. I cant believe his attitude! I just spent $1350 bucks with this guy and he cant be bothered to help?

If anyone has the FD conversion and still uses the stock JR radio, could you help me with the settings?

Steven
Old 11-03-2006, 02:26 PM
snowbl!nd

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Help with JR settings

I have a JR XS3 if that helps? To change the channel you hold down the two left-hand buttons and turn on the transmitter. Then cycle to the freq setting and alter using the + / - keys.

Sorry i can't be more specific, i've not got it with me at the moment.
Old 11-03-2006, 02:47 PM
BVM