Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

Newbe Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2008, 08:09 PM
murr3001

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbe Question

I'm not new to RC, I have gas boats, but I am new to this side of it, just got my new LST2 last Fri. So here is my first stupid question. I have looked at many pics of your trucks and there are some sweet one here. How do you keep them so clean? On my boats all the electronics are sealed, on this truck they are not, you just don't hose them off, do you?
Old 02-13-2008, 08:16 PM
Grits

Default RE: Newbe Question

Welcome. A quick spray is ok, I wouldn't drown them. there are several ways to waterproof and owning a boat I guess you have some ideas on that. I spray simple green all over and let it sit 5 or 10 minutes and then give it a quick spray down with an easy spray from yhe garden hose. Then I blow it off with a compressor and sit it in front of a fan to finish drying. I've had no problems.
Old 02-13-2008, 08:23 PM
IL2mSturmovik

ORIGINAL: Grits

Welcome. A quick spray is ok, I wouldn't drown them. there are several ways to waterproof and owning a boat I guess you have some ideas on that. I spray simple green all over and let it sit 5 or 10 minutes and then give it a quick spray down with an easy spray from yhe garden hose. Then I blow it off with a compressor and sit it in front of a fan to finish drying. I've had no problems.
^ I clean mine about the same Simple Green> *
Old 02-13-2008, 10:22 PM
dominic magri