Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

New LST2, no go...stuck in 'neutral' ??

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2008, 05:58 PM
MSM78

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New LST2, no go...stuck in 'neutral' ??

Hello all. I am a newbie to the nitro monster trucks. I recently purchased a LOSI LST2. I broke it in doing the heat cycle method that I found on here and various sites. I have about 4 tanks through it. As of yesterday, it started running really good. Actually shifted a few times, etc. Started fine tuning it. All was good it kept running better and better. I am not done tuning it by any means, but I am seeing progress so I must be doing something right!

Few problems:

#1 - High idle. Sometimes it will even creep on its own after its wamred up with me giving it throttle. I havent messed with the LSN much, so maybe that is part of the problem. I wanted to get the bogging out of the HSN and I think I am almost there. Do I adjust the idle screw only after I have dialed in the HSN and the LSN?

#2 - If I am on the the throttle when it is warmed up, and let off, sometimes it will still act as if I am about 1/4 throttle, I actually have to hold the brake to keep stop it, and keep it from driving off.