Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

New to RC...

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2009, 12:25 PM
DrummerMoff

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC...

Hey Guys, Im new to rc (hence the title) but also new to this forum so I'm not 100% sure this is the right place to post, but im gunna.

Right, Ive never owned any RC products before but Im hoping to in the near future.. anyway thats not the point. I know it may be silly but I want to buy a pretty high end RC for my first althogh alot of them "aren't for beginners." Anyway I can afford pretty much any RC out there so thats not an issue. And I know my stuff by researching online.

Right. Ive been looking at the CEN GST 7.7 for my first truck, seeing as its a good price and seems to be the biggest best monster truck out there. BUT then I stumbled across the Team Losi LST xxL! and seeing as my friend's brother has the LST2 I know how damn good they are.

Im confused as to wich one you guys would recommned and Im confused as to why the GST is soo much cheaper but has basically the same things as the losi apart from the losi is only 2 speed whereas the GST is a 3 speed! but losi has a nicer radio.. :S

Can I get some good replys please () I dont want bias opinons, so dont jst say ones better than the other because you only have one of them etc etc. and could you please explain the differences etc etc. anyway Sorry about the HUGGEE post but yea you get me.. lol. Thanks Guys.
Old 04-18-2009, 12:34 PM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: New to RC...

The CEN has a bad reputation. The engine, for one, is notoriously bad. Parts are hard to come by.