Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

Come on. . Another XXL Mishap!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2009, 09:12 PM
bigblock454XXL
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Come on. . Another XXL Mishap!!!

Why is it that this crap only happens to me. It seems everytime I fire this thing up I have something go wrong. This time I was a tank into my bashing day at an old airport when my XXL seemed to get louder and louder within about 15 seconds it was screaming like it had no header pipe. So I pull it up close and what do I see? My Gosh I couldn't believe my eyes. Now what do I do? I've been told I'm hard on my truck and beat the living piss out of it, I'm not experienced enough and that I just run my truck and don't maintain it. But is this what's to be expected from a Losi Monster Truck that's 2 months old with a gallon and a half of Nitro through it? I'm seriously thinking about giving up on Losi. The worst part is that all my hard earned $$$ is gone and I will lose big time when I go to sell it. MaddMatt has a Losi Aftershock and has not had very many problems. Not even a third to what I have gone through.
This is the last thing I expected when I was considering buying a $715 Nitro Monster Truck. I'd call Horizon but this would be the 4Th call about a problem that will be considered wear-n-tear.
Think I'm going back to Traxxas.
What should I do?. . . .I will accept any and all comments. Weather you think I'm tainting Losi's trouble free R/C vehicles or I'm just a bad-luck-guy with a MT that was made on a Friday with left over parts. I'm up-in-arms oveer this and If my head wasn't shaved I'd be pulling my hair out.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tq48571.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	1199127   Click image for larger version

Name:	Yt60755.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	69.4 KB