Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

TOP FLITE SPITFIRE BUILD

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

TOP FLITE SPITFIRE BUILD

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2006, 10:54 AM
tfarmer96

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TOP FLITE SPITFIRE BUILD

I have been ask to start a thread for the TF spit. So here it is with the links to all my questions. This is my first build and i think its a great kit. I have had a few stupid questions but you guys have helped me fix all the bumps i have ran into.

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_38...tm.htm#3813717
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_38...tm.htm#3854829
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_39...tm.htm#3907715

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_38...tm.htm#3874921

Old 02-14-2006, 10:12 PM
saramos

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: TOP FLITE SPITFIRE BUILD

It's great to see you doing a thread. Sharing information helps so many, including the ones doing the sharing.

Look forward to seeing your progress!

Scott
Old 02-15-2006, 08:26 AM
w3po

Hello Tfarmer I am onboard on this one
So far the progress here are:
I am finished with the tailfeathers, I have framed the top fuse and trimmed the sheeting.
By the way I found it practical to secute the bottom of the sheeting to the fuse ridge with large masking tape instead of the pins.
By the way when they mean put alcohol on the balsa to bend it they mean it. Last night I was fitting the top left side fuse and thought "I bend this a wee bit more it will be OK" SNAP!!!!
Got a bottle of alcohol (Alas the non drinking type)
Cheers from Maryalnd
Patrick
Old 02-15-2006, 09:27 AM
Bobman
My Feedback: (5)