Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Seaplanes
Reload this Page >

I want to build a seaplane,, Need help

Community
Search
Notices
Seaplanes Aircraft that typically take off and land on water...radio control seaplane discussions are in here.

I want to build a seaplane,, Need help

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2006, 10:26 AM
AJ1202

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want to build a seaplane,, Need help

Hi I posted here once before, this was before I had any idea what I was doing when it came to seaplanes. I still don't know much but have been trying to research as much as I can. Quick history first, I have been flying for going on 3 years now and have scratch built a few planes from plans and a couple of my own designs, some succesfull some not, I feel confident in my building skills now but need help and advise when it comes to a seaplane. I don't want to take a plane and add floats, I want to build a true seaplane. What I want to build is a plane that I'm going to design after the aerocat amphibian, I have some basic drawings but haven't got the sizes or scale sorted out yet. I should have that figured out very soon and that's where the need for help begins. I have a lot of questions but will try to keep them in line with each step of the build, so for the drawings I would like to ask, for the float/fuse section would a semi V or flat bottom work better on a twin boom set up, I have pics of the floats on the real plane and they appear to be semi V all the way to the step, is the semi V more stable than a flat bottom and which type gets up on step easier. Thanks for any advise and help on this build
Old 10-25-2006, 09:40 AM
AJ1202

Default RE: I want to build a seaplane,, Need help