Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Please help! Wanting to build a monster truck!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Please help! Wanting to build a monster truck!

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 03:17 PM
Heshup

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please help! Wanting to build a monster truck!

Hello everybody! Just found the forum a while back. Been doing a lot of reading. What a great place! Just filled full of lots of good info.

I am wanting to build a monster truck, 1/8 scale. I do not want to buy a truck, take it out of the box, start it up, and run it. No fun in that. I have read several articles where beginners should not attempt this task, that they should buy one put together for their first one. I am a beginner but I do not feel that I fall under the beginner's category by any means. To me, the thrill of owning one of these, is building one of these. This being said, I am asking people here to help me put together what I will need to build an awesome monster truck. We need to think rugged, fast, using the best parts. I believe in you getting what you pay for. I want it to be nitro.

I have ordered and received the new 2007 Tower Hobby catalog, as I see most people here talk highly of them. What I fail to see in this catalog is where one can buy a kit that one can build. If anybody has any info of any other great places for buying kits, all links would be greatly appreciated.

I would sincerely appreciate all the help I could get putting together this kit.

Many thanks.
Stone
Old 11-27-2006, 03:28 PM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Please help! Wanting to build a monster truck!

For a 1/8 MT kit, then HPI Savage X SS - no question. About the best thing going anyway - for pure bashing..
Old 11-27-2006, 03:54 PM
Chronic