Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Best and Worst ARF Assembly Manuals?

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Best and Worst ARF Assembly Manuals?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2007, 12:45 PM
dadamisin

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Best and Worst ARF Assembly Manuals?

Did a quick search and did not find anything - tho certainly this has come up before! My apologies if redundant, but am seeking help and until now it never occurred to me to ask advice through this forum! Basically my question is what are some of the things YOU look for in a manual for an ARF? How much info is too much? Too Little?.

By way of introduction, I have been building models for 45 years, have been an active competitor, and a sport flyer, and just plain built a LOT of stuff! However I am one of those "dinosaurs" who really prefers building, thus I have actually built fewer ARFs than I have had designs published! I know the PERFECT manual for everyone does not exist, but one hopes that the manual will be useful to as many poeple and experience & skill levelsas possible! Thus I am seeking some feedback from THIS forum on some of the things you like (or not) to see assembly manuals.

I am currently writing updated manuals for Experimental Aircraft Models (http://www.rchomebuilts.com/). Those of you familiar with this company know that they market high quality stuff, but they also keep updating the products with successive production batches - hence the need for updating their manuals. I have completed updates for the RV6/7 and the Challenger II and those manuals are now available to download/view from their website. I would appreciate any feedback you can offer on those.