Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels?  
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Tower Hobbies
Enter up to 4 keywords or Tower stock numbers
Logged in as Guest



Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
       



All Forums >> RC Airplanes >> ARF or RTF >> NitroModels Support >> Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels?
Page: [1]

Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 8/20/2007 7:13:16 PM   
Garret H



Posts: 126
Joined: 7/21/2005
From: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Status: offline
Just wondering.. Is Raindentech.com related to Nitro Models? It appears it may be the same phone number. Just want to make sure before I post anything.

_____________________________

I do whatever the duck tells me to.
       Post #: 1

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 8/20/2007 8:36:21 PM   
Mayday!Mayday!



Posts: 500
Joined: 8/28/2005
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Status: offline
Yes-BUT, from my understanding one seperated from the other for different reasons. I am not going to get anything started here, so the short answer is yes.

(in reply to Garret H)
       Post #: 2

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/22/2007 1:37:48 PM   
LDM


 

Posts: 4959
Joined: 5/29/2003
From: Denver, PA,
Status: online
yes , its nitro , raidentech , egrand buy , jaydrc and about 15 other ebay names that change when they exaust every possible dollar and bad ratings they possible can on ebay .

_____________________________

LDM

(in reply to Mayday!Mayday!)
       Post #: 3

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/23/2007 4:31:18 AM   
opjose



Posts: 5494
Joined: 11/26/2005
From: Poolesville, MD, USA
Status: offline
Nitroplanes is owned by the Raidentech people, but operated as a separate entity.

While they are related don't necessarily equate one with the other.

e.g. John doesn't work for Raidentech, but he can call them up for items.


< Message edited by opjose -- 9/23/2007 4:32:12 AM >


_____________________________

-
Build em'', fly em'', crash em'' and build more.

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 4

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/25/2007 10:54:41 AM   
LDM


 

Posts: 4959
Joined: 5/29/2003
From: Denver, PA,
Status: online
I have been to both locations in Suthern Cal , I have tracked over 7 differant names on ebay both having poor ratings ,(the king of Bad was raidentech ) as far as I am concerned if you dont buy from them on RCU --good luck .This seems to be the only site that they care about there ratings .
Try calling them and you will get an answering machine , if they do call you back they will have difficulty giving you directions to there location .
Most of the pictures on both sites dont match the planes , the hellcat pic is a byron pic , there spitfire is a Jim Reeves kit , ect ect ect .
If you want to buy price and I am right there with you and own many CMP planes ect , you are still taking a risk .I have had great luck tracking down other sellers on ebay for CMP planes with great ratings .
they need to do major work to there website and simply clear up the planes that will never come in stock again , some discontinued by CMP others simply out for good .

_____________________________

LDM

(in reply to opjose)
       Post #: 5

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/25/2007 5:05:25 PM   
opjose



Posts: 5494
Joined: 11/26/2005
From: Poolesville, MD, USA
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: LDM

Most of the pictures on both sites dont match the planes , the hellcat pic is a byron pic , there spitfire is a Jim Reeves kit , ect ect ect .


I haven't found this to be quite true though.

The Hellcat pic matches exactly what I received.

Likewise the Warhawk a friend purchased is exactly the same as the picture...

As is the Cessna 140 and .52, the Bobcats and Falcons, Polecat, Ultimates (all sizes), Passion, Extra, Stearman, Yak 54, etc... all planes which I have and purchased from them.

That's not to say that there have not been PICs put up that don't correspond to the actual planes, but with the over 18+ planes I purchased from them, I'm batting about 100%.


quote:

ORIGINAL: LDM

They need to do major work to there website and simply clear up the planes that will never come in stock again , some discontinued by CMP others simply out for good .



Yes.

I believe the Asian owners don't understand exactly what we as buyers "expect" in terms of parts availablity and service, even when build and tech support is not offered.

Hiring John was a move in the right direction, but they do need to man the phones with people a bit more familiar with the RC world, and they REALLY need to stock parts, and deal with ARF's that come missing pieces, etc.

e.g. they should always hold back a percentage of planes to provide exchanges for a problematic ARF kit... something they have not quite done yet...


In spite of all of this, thus far ( I knock on wood ), they have been quite willing to fix problems in a timely manner for me, or when caught w/o the required item(s) offered comparable exchanges.



_____________________________

-
Build em'', fly em'', crash em'' and build more.

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 6

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/26/2007 1:25:06 AM   
nitrostaff1



Posts: 720
Joined: 10/20/2006
From: LA, CA, USA
Status: offline
We've been stop selling on ebay for 3 years already. jaydrc is not us. Please do not make false accusation.

Thanks
John
Nitro Planes


quote:

ORIGINAL: LDM

yes , its nitro , raidentech , egrand buy , jaydrc and about 15 other ebay names that change when they exaust every possible dollar and bad ratings they possible can on ebay .



_____________________________

--===www.nitroplanes.com===----

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 7

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/26/2007 3:37:05 AM   
LDM


 

Posts: 4959
Joined: 5/29/2003
From: Denver, PA,
Status: online
I am glad that your not selling on ebay and my accusations are not faulse nor urban legend , they were clearly stated on ebay for all to read .
In addition as far as the pics , your dreaming if you feel the spit with the shark mouth matches the plane you click on and same deal with the hellcat .
As far as the p40 I have two friends that bought the plane after confirming it had flaps and it did not have flaps .
I am not on this site to bash the product , i own more CMPs then any other planes ,i am just curiuos about who I purchase from just like the next guy .

_____________________________

LDM

(in reply to nitrostaff1)
       Post #: 8

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/26/2007 10:58:33 AM   
LDM


 

Posts: 4959
Joined: 5/29/2003
From: Denver, PA,
Status: online
You know instead of going round and round , in fairness to John if he is the new guy on the block then lets see what happens under his direction and I will simply move on .If RCU members seem to be happy with the new management then it would appear its safe to make a purchase .I hope under Johns management they will update there site and get rid of the pics of the planes that will never come back in stock .
as stated earlier I have the CMP versions of the planes and a few fly-models copies of the CMPs , I am into bashing ARf so i never had issues with the quality .
I hope we will see the new long awaited german fighter that CMP was trying to release in JUne show up soon .
Thanks
LDM

_____________________________

LDM

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 9

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/28/2007 3:05:02 AM   
robert53


 

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/5/2005
From: Tuscumbia, AL, USA
Status: offline
Anyone have any idea if this is another one of the ebay bad ones?

highresolution10

Looks to be the same items, more or less.

I hope Nitro is getting better. Maybe I'll order again one day.

Robert

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 10

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/28/2007 3:28:58 AM   
opjose



Posts: 5494
Joined: 11/26/2005
From: Poolesville, MD, USA
Status: offline
I don't quite understand.

What are you refering too which you ask if it is "one of the bad ebay ones"?

Which plane?


_____________________________

-
Build em'', fly em'', crash em'' and build more.

(in reply to robert53)
       Post #: 11

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 9/28/2007 11:22:14 PM   
LDM


 

Posts: 4959
Joined: 5/29/2003
From: Denver, PA,
Status: online
I bought from before with out problems , but my fool proof method is to look up people that buy from the seller and ask them what they think of the products

_____________________________

LDM

(in reply to opjose)
       Post #: 12

RE: Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels? - 11/2/2007 3:54:22 PM   
Sturtz



Posts: 1501
Joined: 9/22/2004
From: El Reno, OK, USA
Status: offline
I order from RaidenTech all the time. Never had a problem and they get my planes to me faster than anyone else. If I order on a Monday or Tuesday I always get the shipment by Thursday or Friday.


_____________________________

Kurt
AMA# 794291
Saito Club #121

(in reply to LDM)
       Post #: 13

Page:   [1]
All Forums >> RC Airplanes >> ARF or RTF >> NitroModels Support >> Is Raidentech related to Nitromodels?
Page: [1]





Jump to: