Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Anyone own a Ofna Ultra LX1??

Old 12-02-2007, 12:49 AM
Dokioto

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone own a Ofna Ultra LX1??

Hey guys..

Anybody here own/driven a LX1? I am fairly new to the 1/8 scale buggy world and am looking at getting one of these in the next couple of weeks (I am a basher). So what do you think about it (I have searched and not to many answers)? Any problems? Hop-ups? Durability? Where do you get parts?
Don't forget pics Thanks
Old 12-03-2007, 04:31 PM
smalltownsavage

Default RE: Anyone own a Ofna Ultra LX1??

I'm actually in the process of getting one myself. I hear alot of good things about them, but I don't know all the details.
Old 12-03-2007, 11:08 PM
solareclipsed

I actually have two of them and love them. They are super tough and run great especially for the price. I get parts for it on ebay.
Old 12-04-2007, 11:01 AM
xxturbowesxx

i have one but get a hyper 7...ive had diff problems with my lx comp otherwise its alright but by no means a race vehicle..
Old 12-04-2007, 01:19 PM
Paradoxmaker

ORIGINAL: xxturbowesxx

i have one but get a hyper 7...ive had diff problems with my lx comp otherwise its alright but by no means a race vehicle..
A Hyper 7 would serve you better in the long run but there is really nothing major wrong with the LX's that a little upgrade/maint won't fix.

My son has a LX Comp and the only real problems has been the setscrews on the front and rear drive cups. They keep coming loose and can tear up the tranny case/driveshaft/cup pretty fast if you don't notice...

The Diffs can be fixed with good shimming of the pinion gear and replacing the stock rings with hardened ones.

Other than that, the LX 1 is a great improvement over the older LX comps. They have the c-hub front end now and Jammin Big Bores on them (thats a $100 upgrade right there)...
Old 12-07-2007, 11:48 PM
Dokioto