YS Website Hacked!  
View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Tower Hobbies
Enter up to 4 keywords or Tower stock numbers
Logged in as Guest



Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
       

All Forums >> Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums >> Glow Engines >> YS Website Hacked!
Page: [1]

Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
YS Website Hacked! - 4/7/2003 6:19:12 AM   
rplumbo



Posts: 370
Joined: 6/16/2002
From: St. Paul, MN, USA
Status: offline
Has anyone else noticed the YS website has been hacked? Or is it just me? There's the calling card of some nerdy web hacking team. They even spelled "defaced" wrong. <> Such ignorance that roams society...

Originally, I was looking for a link to the YS Doctor's website. Does anyone have that?

Thanks.

Reid
       Post #: 1

YS Website Hacked! - 4/7/2003 9:48:40 AM   
JWN



Posts: 4897
Joined: 3/26/2002
From: Florence, TX, USA
Status: offline
Hackers suck. I'm sure the site will be back up quickly.

I don't have the link to the YS Doctor anymore. It's been down for several months. I don't know if Rick Mattie decided he didn't want to post the info anymore or if he just changed service providers. Do a search on Google and I'm sure the old link will turn up though. But, something of more help might be found in some of the other links returned. I found a site not too long ago where the owner had copied all of Rick's text and posted on their site. If you dig a little, you might turn it up. I didn't save that link either. I've read the site so many times I can just about recite it.

John

(in reply to rplumbo)
       Post #: 2

Re: YS Website Hacked! - 4/7/2003 9:17:32 PM   
visioneer_one



Posts: 2414
Joined: 12/12/2001
From: St. Thomas, VIRGIN ISLANDS (USA)
Status: offline
[QUOTE]Originally posted by rplumbo
Has anyone else noticed the YS website has been hacked? Or is it just me? There's the calling card of some nerdy web hacking team. They even spelled "defaced" wrong. <> Such ignorance that roams society...[/QUOTE]





- Onwer by T0p1c -


this little scriptkid-**** used Frontpage to generate the code for his little 'defacer' page?

Lame.

Geistware has Rick's pages archived on his site. http://www.geistware.com/rcmodeling/glowpower/ys_main.htm

(in reply to rplumbo)
       Post #: 3

Page:   [1]
All Forums >> Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums >> Glow Engines >> YS Website Hacked!
Page: [1]





Jump to:


Google 



Search | Marketplace | Event Calendar | Local Clubs | Magazine | Product Ratings | New Products | Discussion Forums

Photo Gallery | Member Video Posts | RCU Video Gallery | Instructor Search | Field|Track|Marina Search

Advertisers | Hobby Vendor Resources | Rate Manufacturers | Sign In/Sign Up

SITE MAP!   : :   FORUM RULES

© 2001 - 2007 24-7 RC, LLC, all rights reserved.

Charities we support that also need your help
Yorkie Rescue | Humane Society | ASPCA | Crohn's-Colitis America

Kaango.com Classifieds


0.766RCU1