Notices
MarketPlace questions or problem? Post questions or problems related to the RC Universe Marketplace in this forum.

When I click on an item and go back, takes me ti first..

Old 04-22-2018, 05:39 PM
  #1  
IFLYBVM2
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (359)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Georgetown, SC
Posts: 772
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default When I click on an item and go back, takes me ti first..

In the marketplace, if I click on an item for sale, then click back, it always takes me back to the first page, even if I was on page 6 for example, of the classifieds.

Extremely irritating....am I doing something wrong or ?
IFLYBVM2 is online now  
Old 04-22-2018, 07:37 PM
  #2  
mongo
My Feedback: (14)
 
mongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 2,704
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

it aint you
mongo is offline  
Old 04-23-2018, 06:53 AM
  #3  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

We're working on this problem, it's a top priority for us right now.
IBThomas is offline  
Old 04-23-2018, 06:54 AM
  #4  
jwrich
My Feedback: (17)
 
jwrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Enid, OK
Posts: 959
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The marketplace is terrible, do some to fix it or go back to what it was. Please

Rich
jwrich is offline  
Old 05-07-2018, 01:26 PM
  #5  
tailskid
My Feedback: (34)
 
tailskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tolleson, AZ
Posts: 9,442
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I am still having the same problem as expressed...very frustrating to say the least.
tailskid is offline  
Old 05-15-2018, 10:20 AM
  #6  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by tailskid View Post
I am still having the same problem as expressed...very frustrating to say the least.
I hear your frustration. The fix is still in queue.
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-06-2018, 11:34 PM
  #7  
4*60
My Feedback: (41)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Shuswap, BC,
Posts: 1,749
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Right click and open link in new tab or window. Go to that tab or window. The original tab still has where you are at. Not ideal but it works.
4*60 is offline  
Old 07-08-2018, 05:03 AM
  #8  
Mako17
 
Mako17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 109
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Everytime I try to post something for it tells me that i must enter a Valid description, well description is filled in and I still get the same error WTH
Mako17 is offline  
Old 07-09-2018, 09:02 AM
  #9  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Mako17 View Post
Everytime I try to post something for it tells me that i must enter a Valid description, well description is filled in and I still get the same error WTH
What browser and device is this happening on? I'd like to try and recreate this problem so I can report it to tech.
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-09-2018, 09:17 AM
  #10  
Mako17
 
Mako17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 109
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

It happens on Chrome
Mako17 is offline  
Old 07-09-2018, 10:39 AM
  #11  
IBThomasTest2
Community Moderators
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Mako17 View Post
It happens on Chrome
I wasn't able to reproduce this, it's working fine for me. See if clearing your cache/cookies in your browser fixes the problem for you.

Also, are you posting links or anything that might trigger the description to not be accepted?
IBThomasTest2 is offline  
Old 07-17-2018, 06:56 PM
  #12  
warbirdcolors
My Feedback: (5)
 
warbirdcolors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 269
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

ARE YOU EVER GOING TO FIX THIS P.O,S.!

I go to a sub-forum in the marketplace...i.e. "Airplanes - Accessories"
look at something
and then i'm back to looking at EVERYTHING, and no longer in "AIRPLANES-ACCESSORIES"

W T F
warbirdcolors is offline  
Old 07-18-2018, 08:06 AM
  #13  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by warbirdcolors View Post
ARE YOU EVER GOING TO FIX THIS P.O,S.!

I go to a sub-forum in the marketplace...i.e. "Airplanes - Accessories"
look at something
and then i'm back to looking at EVERYTHING, and no longer in "AIRPLANES-ACCESSORIES"

W T F
This issue is being worked out by our tech team and will soon be addressed in an upcoming update.
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-20-2018, 03:11 PM
  #14  
flyrcjets
My Feedback: (30)
 
flyrcjets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Roseville CA
Posts: 656
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

WTH???? I click on a Ad and then it takes me to some guys reply to the guy posting the ad but I cant get to the actual AD!!!!! SO GUESS WHAT??? I cant make a offer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What a great web site really updated...FAIL...Yeah I'm ticked
flyrcjets is offline  
Old 07-20-2018, 03:47 PM
  #15  
jwrich
My Feedback: (17)
 
jwrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Enid, OK
Posts: 959
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Before you guys decided to change the Classified section with a useless system, I checked the Classified section daily. I have bought several items from other modelers and I have sold a few items as well. You people have not done anything to fix this problem and I don't think you will ever fix it. When do you get it, IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY. . RC Groups is OK but they don't have the traffic of sell goods to warrant to the following.


Rich
jwrich is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 09:05 AM
  #16  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by flyrcjets View Post
WTH???? I click on a Ad and then it takes me to some guys reply to the guy posting the ad but I cant get to the actual AD!!!!! SO GUESS WHAT??? I cant make a offer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What a great web site really updated...FAIL...Yeah I'm ticked
You're probably looking at the public replies. If you scroll up you can make an offer by making a public reply, or you can PM the seller.
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 09:08 AM
  #17  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by jwrich View Post
Before you guys decided to change the Classified section with a useless system, I checked the Classified section daily. I have bought several items from other modelers and I have sold a few items as well. You people have not done anything to fix this problem and I don't think you will ever fix it. When do you get it, IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY. . RC Groups is OK but they don't have the traffic of sell goods to warrant to the following.


Rich
We've been actively fielding member complaints and implementeting various fixes throughout the last few months, we even have more updates to the marketplace coming soon that will have fixes. http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/revi...r-updates.html
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 11:02 AM
  #18  
flyrcjets
My Feedback: (30)
 
flyrcjets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Roseville CA
Posts: 656
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by IBThomas View Post
You're probably looking at the public replies. If you scroll up you can make an offer by making a public reply, or you can PM the seller.
Umm, No and that includes your delusion that one can PM the seller. Don't you think a person of reasonable intelligence would be past that before posting here?

AMA1527
flyrcjets is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 11:20 AM
  #19  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by flyrcjets View Post
Umm, No and that includes your delusion that one can PM the seller. Don't you think a person of reasonable intelligence would be past that before posting here?

AMA1527
IBThomas is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 11:32 AM
  #20  
flyrcjets
My Feedback: (30)
 
flyrcjets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Roseville CA
Posts: 656
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default My god

Did you not read what I POSTED, apparently not.. that link is DEAD.
IE: does not work does not function your website has major issues.
flyrcjets is offline  
Old 07-23-2018, 11:44 AM
  #21  
IBThomas
RETIRED; DO NOT PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 312
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by flyrcjets View Post
Did you not read what I POSTED, apparently not.. that link is DEAD.
IE: does not work does not function your website has major issues.
I did read your posts, you said nothing about a link that was dead. I'm trying to work with you here and figure out what's going wrong. What browser and device is this happening to you on? The PM Seller link is working fine on Chrome and Windows 7 for me.
IBThomas is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.