MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

Batteries in Series question

Reply
Old 01-06-2008, 03:23 AM
  #1
Khatsalano
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Posts: 341
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Batteries in Series question

Hi there, I have a quick question. If I wire two of my 3S 3000mAh batteries in series do I get:

a) The equivalent of a 6S 6000mAh battery
or
b) The equivalent of a 6S 3000mAh battery

...? Thanks in advance!

- K
Khatsalano is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 08:31 AM
  #2
guver
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: LaGrange, OH
Posts: 14,857
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Batteries in Series question

B - the capacity remains same and voltage adds.
guver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 10:41 AM
  #3
Khatsalano
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Posts: 341
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Batteries in Series question

Thank you very much.

- K
Khatsalano is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:43 PM.