MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

Maxamps 2500 TX pack

Reply
Old 05-10-2008, 09:23 AM
  #1
nauticar
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Walawalana, REUNION
Posts: 403
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Maxamps 2500 TX pack

Hi Maxamps,

I just bought a Futaba 3PK and I'm in the market for a good lipo - and the Maxamps 2500mAh looks good. Some questions :

1) The picture of this pack in the Maxamps website shows what looks like open wires (no plugs). Will the pack come with a male Futaba plug?

2) Does the second plug option serve as a plug from which I charge the pack?

3) Does this pack need a balancing plug?

Thanks for reading-hope to get some answers! By the way I love the two 6000HV packs i got from you guys!

N
nauticar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:43 AM
  #2
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Maxamps 2500 TX pack

You need to order it with the Hitec/Futaba servo plug. There is no option for a second plug. A charge adapter can be made with another servo plug of the opposite end. And because the amp draw of tx's is so low it has been found that cell imbalance is not an issue with these packs.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:38 PM.