MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

Power supply for Hyperion Duo

Reply
Old 05-19-2008, 10:09 PM
  #1
Jeremy1976
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Valders, WI
Posts: 236
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Power supply for Hyperion Duo

What do you guys reccommend? Will a power supply that was from a superbrain 989 work? I would imagine it would but would like to be sure first. Thanks
Jeremy1976 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 07:22 AM
  #2
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Power supply for Hyperion Duo

To get the full and best performance from the DUO charger you need a power supply that will do a minimum of 360 watts to charge two larger packs at a 1C charge rate.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 10:01 AM
  #3
Jeremy1976
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Valders, WI
Posts: 236
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Power supply for Hyperion Duo

Any suggestions? Most PS's do not list what wattages they produce.
Jeremy1976 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 10:04 AM
  #4
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Power supply for Hyperion Duo

There are so many to list and from what I have found most do list the wattage ratings. Just start googling the terms.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:03 AM.