MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

i need a lipo balancer

Reply
Old 07-31-2008, 08:37 PM
  #1
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default i need a lipo balancer

Zup guyz thanks for taking the time to look at this forum but i have a 11.1v 5000mha li po and a hyperion EOS 5i dp and [sm=72_72.gif]i was wondering what would be the best balancer for this battery and will it work on other batteries[sm=72_72.gif].....thanks[sm=shades_smile.gif]
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 08:38 AM
  #2
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

Try one of these: http://www.maxamps.com/MA-Method-Balancer.htm and with the use of the Hyperion adapter boards you can balance just about any Li-Po pack out there right now. The adapter boards can be seen here: http://www.maxamps.com/products.php?cat=34 .

Enjoy!!

Jason
Maxamps.com
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2008, 09:31 PM
  #3
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

sorry i never got back at you thankx for the help ...... am actually looking for a lil cheaper balancer now that i have a project in mind i need to save as much money as i can am on a savage x brushless project and my budjet is kinda tight... so what would be the best choice my larger battery is the 11.1v 5000mha li po with a hyperion EOS 5i dp charger
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 08:32 AM
  #4
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

Still the same choice. When it comes to chargers and balancer don't skimp. it'll cost you more in the end.

Best regards,

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2008, 12:06 AM
  #5
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

thanks again i know but i thought there was something a lil cheaper..... but i'll do my best to get it....thanks again
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 10:21 PM
  #6
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

hey how are you sorry for being so stubborn will this balancer work with what i have http://www.maxamps.com/Apache-505.htm
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2008, 08:21 AM
  #7
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

Yes it will work it's a cheaper unit but does do the job.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 02:02 AM
  #8
JRC
 
JRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Anytown, CA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

why not a Hyperion balancer
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18801

I don't see the 5i dp anywhere
I take it that is doesn't include blancing feature like the Hyperion HP-EOS610I
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18362


JRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2008, 08:35 AM
  #9
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

The 5i was discontinued a little over a year ago and with the current trend the Hyperion LBA-10 will most likely go as well. Not to mention it can be a bear to deal with it and it's mode button. That's the reason we no longer sell the LBA-10 to many set-up issues with it.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2008, 02:02 PM
  #10
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

hey there i was just wondering if there is a set of instructions on how to use the Apache-505
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 08:22 AM
  #11
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

I will check to see.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 09:15 AM
  #12
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

Plug your 2 - 5 cell lithium battery pack into the balancer (using the supplied adapters for 2, 3, and 4 cell packs) and the unit immediately detects cell imbalance and starts a low-current (300ma) discharge of cells with higher voltages until they are within .01V of cells with lower voltages. LEDs on the unit flash to indicate which cells are out-of-balance and being discharged. When the LEDs stop flashing, the pack has been balanced.

The unit will also balance while charging and protect your cells from overcharge. Follow the above procedure, but then plug the balancer into your charger and begin the charge cycle. The unit will balance the cells as the pack is charged. If any cell becomes overcharged (reaching 4.30V), the unit will automatically terminate the charging, but continue to balance the pack. When the balancing is complete, simply charge the pack at a low current setting (0.5 amps or less) to recondition the battery.


jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 12:31 PM
  #13
euro_tuner_01
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: sunny isles, FL
Posts: 33
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

thanks man i wasn't sure if i was using it rite...... but i was... thanks your the man......
euro_tuner_01 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 04:09 PM
  #14
l07smitty
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Durham, CT
Posts: 41
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: i need a lipo balancer

Is that pretty much the same way to use the Losi Lipo Balancer too? I got one used without instructions also. can I charge the pack through the Deans and have the balancer doing its thing on the mini connector at the same time?
l07smitty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:50 PM.