Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 14 of 14

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    i need a lipo balancer

    Zup guyz thanks for taking the time to look at this forum but i have a 11.1v 5000mha li po and a hyperion EOS 5i dp and [sm=72_72.gif]i was wondering what would be the best balancer for this battery and will it work on other batteries[sm=72_72.gif].....thanks[sm=shades_smile.gif]

  2. #2
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    Try one of these: http://www.maxamps.com/MA-Method-Balancer.htm and with the use of the Hyperion adapter boards you can balance just about any Li-Po pack out there right now. The adapter boards can be seen here: http://www.maxamps.com/products.php?cat=34 .

    Enjoy!!

    Jason
    Maxamps.com
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    sorry i never got back at you thankx for the help ...... am actually looking for a lil cheaper balancer now that i have a project in mind i need to save as much money as i can am on a savage x brushless project and my budjet is kinda tight... so what would be the best choice my larger battery is the 11.1v 5000mha li po with a hyperion EOS 5i dp charger

  4. #4
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    Still the same choice. When it comes to chargers and balancer don't skimp. it'll cost you more in the end.

    Best regards,

    Jason
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    thanks again i know but i thought there was something a lil cheaper..... but i'll do my best to get it....thanks again

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    hey how are you sorry for being so stubborn will this balancer work with what i have http://www.maxamps.com/Apache-505.htm

  7. #7
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    Yes it will work it's a cheaper unit but does do the job.

    Jason
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  8. #8
    JRC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Anytown, CA
    Posts
    56
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    why not a Hyperion balancer
    http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18801

    I don't see the 5i dp anywhere
    I take it that is doesn't include blancing feature like the Hyperion HP-EOS610I
    http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18362


    \"In Thrust We Trust\"

  9. #9
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    The 5i was discontinued a little over a year ago and with the current trend the Hyperion LBA-10 will most likely go as well. Not to mention it can be a bear to deal with it and it's mode button. That's the reason we no longer sell the LBA-10 to many set-up issues with it.

    Jason
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    hey there i was just wondering if there is a set of instructions on how to use the Apache-505

  11. #11
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    I will check to see.

    Jason
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  12. #12
    JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nine Mile Falls, WA
    Posts
    556
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    Plug your 2 - 5 cell lithium battery pack into the balancer (using the supplied adapters for 2, 3, and 4 cell packs) and the unit immediately detects cell imbalance and starts a low-current (300ma) discharge of cells with higher voltages until they are within .01V of cells with lower voltages. LEDs on the unit flash to indicate which cells are out-of-balance and being discharged. When the LEDs stop flashing, the pack has been balanced.

    The unit will also balance while charging and protect your cells from overcharge. Follow the above procedure, but then plug the balancer into your charger and begin the charge cycle. The unit will balance the cells as the pack is charged. If any cell becomes overcharged (reaching 4.30V), the unit will automatically terminate the charging, but continue to balance the pack. When the balancing is complete, simply charge the pack at a low current setting (0.5 amps or less) to recondition the battery.


    jason
    Jason
    MaxAmps Marketing Manager/Tech Support
    Jason@maxamps.com
    www.maxamps.com

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    sunny isles, FL
    Posts
    33
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    thanks man i wasn't sure if i was using it rite...... but i was... thanks your the man......

  14. #14

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Durham, CT
    Posts
    41
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: i need a lipo balancer

    Is that pretty much the same way to use the Losi Lipo Balancer too? I got one used without instructions also. can I charge the pack through the Deans and have the balancer doing its thing on the mini connector at the same time?


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:31 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.