MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

2s/3s balancer

Reply
Old 09-20-2008, 11:05 PM
  #1
IIIxtremeIII
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 2s/3s balancer

I'm currently using a 2s Polyquest lipo in my TC4. I'm looking to purchase a 3s lipo from maxamps. I still want to use my 2s polyquest lipo if needed. I'm also going to be purchasing maxamps method balancer. What balancing tap should I get for the 3s lipo? Should I just get it to match the 2s polyquest(which I think would be the hyperion tap) so I don't have to purchase numerous balancing taps for the balancer? If not what would everyone recommend.

Thanks again
IIIxtremeIII is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 12:37 PM
  #2
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2s/3s balancer

Hyperion/Apache/Polyquest are all the same balance tap

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 10:27 PM
  #3
IIIxtremeIII
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2s/3s balancer

I currently have the Astroflight 109 charger. Will that charger be ok to use with the maxamps method balancer and a maxamp lipo? I know that's that notorious FAULT code that comes up at times. Just wanted to get your opinion on if the Astroflight 109 will be ok.
Thanks
IIIxtremeIII is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 02:59 PM
  #4
JAM MaxAmps
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2s/3s balancer

Sorry I can't comment on that charger.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 10:53 PM
  #5
IIIxtremeIII
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2s/3s balancer

No problem.. I just ordered the maxamps method balancer and a 3s 4000 lipo pack for my tc4.... i'm sure it will make my mamba max5700 scream...
IIIxtremeIII is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 11:03 PM
  #6
emaXXman123
 
emaXXman123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 1,324
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 2s/3s balancer

that is for sure!!!! its will flyyyyyyy
emaXXman123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:45 PM.